An architect’s view on the ipad

I sat in the Coffee Company, working on my iPad, enjoying a double espresso, facing a woman. Suddenly she said: “Do you like your iPad?” “Yes, I do.” “Well”, she continued, “I have been thinking about buying one, but I think it is just a gadget. Don’t you?” She appeared to be an architect. “No I don’t. 95 % of the things I am doing professionally on my laptop (a MacBook pro, 17 inch), I can do on my iPad as well. But instead of carrying almost three kilo around, my extra load is now half a kilo or less. Not to mention all the paper I was carrying around.” I showed her how I use the iPad and she was impressed. That gave me the idea for this mind map. What activities I perform on the iPad and what apps I am using for these applications. Some of the things I do on the iPad, like hand-drawn mind maps are even impossible on the laptop.

Mindmap © Hans Buskes

About mastermindmaps

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in productivity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

