Covers Make you feel my love mapped

When Time out of mind came out, I immediately knew it is one of the great Dylan albums. Love sick, Not dark yet. It was for months in my CD player. One of the songs struck me as out-of-place. it did not seem to fit into the atmosphere of the complete album: To Make you feel my love. It was the only song I used to skip. It is therefore remarkable that the song has been covered by numerous artists. It is also remarkable that most of the covers do not add that much to the Dylan original. I like the “swampy” sound of the version by Joan Osborne (she has also several beautiful live versions of the song) as well as Neil Diamond’s version on Home before dark. All the other versions are too close to the original arrangement without having something extra. I found only one different (reggae) arrangement by Sprocka that does not really impress.

About mastermindmaps

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in general, mindmapping, music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

