Goal, set and match

On this planet probably every second a goal is set. And within the same second, somewhere else a goal is not reached. The reason for this is partly that most goal setters do not adequately keep track of their progress. Before writing my mind map book, I made a iMindmap mind map of the complete contents of the book that automatically generates a Gantt chart. That certainly helped. And I use the mind map as contents for the book, so readers can easily navigate through it. However, I would have been much more satisfied having Goalscape at hand. Goalscape (I assume a contraction of goals and landscape) makes it very easy to breakdown a challenge (and let me tell you writing a book is a real challenge) into prioritized and manageable chunks. What I like about Goalscape is it has the look and feel of mind maps. Actually it is even possible to import a mind map (only Mindmanager) and transform it into the Goalscape circle. Having done that (actually you don’t have to do a thing), it is easy to keep track of your goals (a report can be printed with
detailed information about every goal). As simple as that: goal, set and match.

Illustration © Hans Buskes
for more information on goalscape: http://www.goalscape.com

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in business strategy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

