Associations

Mind maps are very often associative. After buying Marike Jagers’ CD Here comes the night, my first association was Beatles. Made this mind map (first on paper) while listening to it. If you have such an association you typically get in a mindset. Here comes the night (here comes the sun), the Mellotron on Natural Way (Strawberry Fields Forever), The sudden transition in Break the law (stop the car) made me think of the break in A day in the life (Woke up, fell out of bed). And so on. Of course with all these associations I could be dead wrong.

In-store acoustic performance of Marike Jager May 6.

Never intended to use the mind map for this blog. Until weeks later I saw Marike Jager performing Come together in a Dutch talk-show and stating she was a huge Beatles fan.
After a phenomenal in-store performance I witnessed in Delft, the owner urged me to publish it. So here it is. Anyway Here comes the night is one of the best Dutch CD’s of 2011.

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in general and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

