Organic organization chart

Unfinished mind map to show that this is a much better way of depicting the organizational structure than the old-fashioned organization charts. Try to grasp the way of visualising and do not spend time on positions mentioned.

Mind map is inspired by the way Apple is organized. (Fortune May 23).

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in business strategy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Organic organization chart

  1. sounds interesting 🙂 let me know if you have any video tutorials for mindmap, I know the book mindmappen is one of the top 100 management books, congratulations!

  2. hi Jamie, for me it was just an aha-experience when I read the Fortune article about Apple and thought “this company is organised like a mindmap” and I quickly drew this unfinished sketch. What I like about it is that de CEO in this way is really in the centre, like a spider in a web whereas in the old fashioned org charts, he sits lonely at the top. You can see the way of reporting very well: see e.g. VP marketing x is reporting to sVP marketing who is reporting to the CEO. If you can take it further than that I’m willing to explore. Are you interested in doing that together??

Leave a Reply

