Live mindmapping TED talk

Mindmap © Hans Buskes

This mind map was made as a training for the live mind mapping I will do on TEDxDelft on the 7th of november. I used the presentation (viewed over 2 million times!) of Simon Sinek (“how great leaders inspire”) for practice.

Simon’s talk lasted 18 minutes, I clocked at 22 minutes. The reason for this is that I started 2 minutes later. I always do that when live mind mapping. It gives me a better opportunity to grasp the story line of a talk. If you start immediately you might get the wrong main branches forcing you to start over. The other extra 2 minutes I used to polish up the mind map. The first branch I made beforehand, the pictures I added afterwards.

By the way for the 18 TED talks in Delft, I’ll make the central images beforehand. It’s my belief that a good central images contributes to the visual power of the mind map.

Reactions (is this mind map a fair representation of Sinek’s presentation?) are welcomed.

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in business strategy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Live mindmapping TED talk

  1. Pingback: Boekbespreking: “Start with Why” , Simon Sinek | Mark de Bont 's blog…

Leave a Reply

