The art of upcycling

upcyclingI tried to come up with as many upcycling ideas as possible in 20 minutes.
Of course I didn’t invent them all on the spot, e.g.:
1. the bridge project using containers I have read somewhere, looked it up on Internet and used it for the central image.
2. Recycling expertise was the topic of a talk at TEDxRoermond
3. Turning a prison in a hotel? I’ve been there (in the hotel so to speak).

Many people ask me to show live footage how I make a mind map. So I made a screen recording of the first 10 minutes (not more because you probably get the picture after 10 minutes). Did the first three branches in roughly 10 minutes, the last four branches also in nearly 10 minutes (they carry the easier examples of upcycling).

Mind map is enlarged after the first branch for improved reading.

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in creativity, economy, sustainable and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

