Analysing another self portrait (1) (listen)

AnotherSelfPortrait
The songs Working on a guru and Thirsty boots are songs of Another self portrait
These hands is a song from Another self portrait, however in the version of the composer, Eddy Noack
Spanish is the loving tongue is a version from the New Morning sessions.

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in mindmapping, music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Analysing another self portrait (1) (listen)

  1. John desmond says:

    I remember when Selfportrait was released. I was in HS. No one seemed to pay much attention. But I’ve recently learned that it actually was very successful. Ater I bought it, I listened to it many times. It’s a very good record which could have been edited a bit. Greil Marcus or whatever his name is seems to be more of a parasite than actually knowledgeable about music. At the time Dylan was more of a charlattan than a real scholar of music which he seems to have become. Nonetheless, the record is very nice. Im happy that he is issuing more from this same period. His other records Good as I’ve Been to You etc are in the same vein. I love this period of Dylan. I love self portrait. I know I will enjoy the next material coming out. I love Dave Bromberg as well. I have met Dylan and talked with him. He is very easy to talk to if you are not some nonsense journalist. Nice middle west guy. More of a parking lot attendant with a lot of talent!!!!

Leave a Reply

