Album Fallen Angels falls fast off the charts

BobDylanFallenAngelsCharts
double-click to enlarge

On the basis of the rankings in 10 countries, it is obvious that Dylan’s  second album with “Sinatra” songs, Fallen Angels, is not doing so well as the first one (Shadows in the Night). The first week entries are lower (highest in this map a number 5 position in the UK) and in the second and third week the album is quickly dropping (in 3 countries out of the top 100 charts, in 3 countries almost out of the top 100 with positions 82, 88 and 100). The albums seem to do best in Norway, the Netherlands, Ireland and Italy. Also the Metascore and user score are less than the ones for Shadows in the Night: respectively 77 versus 82 and 73 versus 76. It confirms my own judgement that Fallen Angels does not match the quality of Shadows in the Night (with the exception of the excellent Melancholy Mood).

Bewaren

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Album Fallen Angels falls fast off the charts

  1. Surrealisto says:

    Neither are as good as any of his albums of original music, the last few of which have not been as strong as their predecessors, either. His original songs are always his strong point. Seems he used to know that.

  2. Alex OBrien says:

    Ive been a Bob fan since day one, bought all the albums and saw him when he came to town. He has always done his own thing and I applaud this but this latest album I’m afraid is pretty dire and I can see why it is not so popular. I bought a CD of his concert in Nagoya in April this year and it is not the Bob I knew. I think his voice is shot. If I had been in the audience I would have been sadly disappointed. I look forward to his next album of original material.

Leave a Reply

