Using pomodoro: more productivity, less procrastination

Several people reacted to my blog on time savers, asking what is the pomodoro technique.  The pomodoro enables you to be more productive in less time. It helps you to focus and concentrate on single tasks (forget multitasking, your brain is a super computer, but very lousy in multitasking) without getting distracted by mail, telephone, social media, colleagues and so on. My mindmap book (that will be published january 2011) was written entirely using the pomodoro technique (I applied the pomodoro app by Codenauts for iPad). Well enjoy the pomodoro (the mindmap tells it all).

Mindmap © Hans Buskes/Bert Fundter

About Hans Buskes

I am a professional mindmapper, I help companies map their business, I am author of two mindmap books. My clients are law firms, municipalities, banks, consultancies and high-tech companies.
This entry was posted in time mapping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Using pomodoro: more productivity, less procrastination

  1. Pingback: The Bullet Journal Life - Time-management: de Pomodoro techniek - The Bullet Journal Life

  2. Pingback: Time will tell | mastermindmaps

  3. Pingback: Pomodoro technika – Docler Akadémia – 2011.02.01. | Meetoff

Leave a comment